Sleepy Baby Balm

I made this baby balm a few months ago as a baby shower gift, but made sure to make some extra for my kids so we could try it! It smells so nice and the kids both get a little bit on their feet before bed each night. It helps them calm down and gives us a little quiet moment at the beginning of their bedtime routine.

Sleepy Baby Balm

  • 1 cup of Coconut Oil
  • ½ cup of Beeswax (I’ve used pellets)
  • 6 drops of Young Living Lavender Essential Oil
  • 6 drops of Young Living Roman Chamomile Essential Oil

To make the balm:

  1. Melt the Coconut Oil and Beeswax together (I use glass jar in a pot of boiling water to do this).
  2. Add the Essential Oils to the Coconut Oil and Beeswax mixture and stir.
  3. Pour the mixture into tins with lids and allow to cool.
  4. Label and date the tins.

I used four little tins from amazon and I love how they turned out!

Also, I just discovered that this balm is amazing for dry skin! B had a spot of dry skin/eczema on his cheek and I put this on before bed and it looked so much better when he woke up! I love things that are multi-purpose!!

Want to get yourself some oils that help your kids sleep (and so many other things!)? Click here to sign up for a Premium Starter Kit! You’ll get 11 amazing oils and a high quality diffuser. And if you sign up for a premium starter kit, I’ll send you a sample bottle with some Roman Chamomile for free since it’s out of stock right now!

Leave a comment